General Information

Intercity Transit's Community Advisory Committee is a 20-member advisory group that provides input to the Authority on local public transportation issues such as: Dial-A-Lift policies, service changes, strategic plans, the budget, fare structures, transit amenities and other issues.

The Community Advisory Committee meets the 3rd Monday of every month at Intercity Transit's Business Office. The meetings are open to the public and include a forum for citizen comment. 

View the meeting calendar and packets.

Nineteen of the Community Advisory Committee members serve three-year terms and the youth position serves a one-year term. Members are selected to achieve diversity and geographical representation in the Public Transportation Benefit Area. The group includes senior citizens, youth, people with disabilities, college students, business owners, social service agency representatives, neighborhood associations, the medical community, environmentalists and bicyclists.

At least one member of the Intercity Transit Authority attends each Community Advisory Committee meeting. 

On January 3, 2018, based on a recommendation from the committee, the Intercity Transit Authority adopted a name change for the Citizen Advisory Committee to the Community Advisory Committee. The committee believes that the new name is more inclusive and reflective of our major funding sources (sales tax and fares), which are paid not just by citizens and residents.

Staff to the Community Advisory Committee

Nancy Trail
Phone: 360-705-5857
Fax: 360-357-6184
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 659, Olympia, WA 98507

Community Advisory Committee Members

Photo Name Term
Image of Gene Angel
Gene Angel 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022
Justin Belk - Chair 1/1/18 - 12/31/2020
David Bonauto 1/1/19 - 12/31/2021
Jan Burt 1/1/18 - 12/31/2020
Billie Clark 1/1/18 - 12/31/2020
Denise Clark 1/1/18 - 12/31/2020
Jonah Cummings 1/1/19 - 12/31/2021
Carla Dawson 1/1/18 - 12/31/2020
Ursula Euler 1/1/18 - 12/31/2020
Image of Ty Flint
Ty Flint 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022
Image of John Gear
John Gear 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022
Marie Lewis 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022
Joan O'Connell 1/1/19 - 12/31/2021
Scott Paris 1/1/18 - 12/31/2020
Marilyn Scott 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022
Walter Smit, Vice Chair 1/1/18 - 12/31/2020
Image of Allison Spector
Allison Spector 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022
Sreerenjini Surendran 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022
Linda Vail 1/1/18 - 12/31/2020