General Information

Intercity Transit's Citizen Advisory Committee is a 20-member advisory group that provides input to the Authority on local public transportation issues such as: Dial-A-Lift policies, service changes, strategic plans, the budget, fare structures, transit amenities and other issues.

The Citizen Advisory Committee meets the 3rd Monday of every month at Intercity Transit's Business Office. The meetings are open to the public and include a forum for citizen comment. 

View the meeting calendar and packets.

Nineteen of the Citizen Advisory Committee members serve three-year terms and the youth position serves a one-year term.  Members are selected to achieve diversity and geographical representation in the Public Transportation Benefit Area. The group includes senior citizens, youth, people with disabilities, college students, business owners, social service agency representatives, neighborhood associations, the medical community, environmentalists and bicyclists.

At least one member of the Intercity Transit Authority attends each Citizen Advisory Committee meeting. 

Staff to the Citizen Advisory Committee

Nancy Trail
Phone: 360-705-5857
Fax: 360-357-6184
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 659, Olympia, WA 98507

Citizen Advisory Committee Members

Photo Name
CAC Member - Leah Bradley
Leah Bradley
CAC Member - Jan Burt
Jan Burt
CAC Member - Mitchell Chong
Mitchell Chong
Billie Clark
Billie Clark
CAC Member - Denise Clark
Denise Clark
Jonah Cummings
Jonah Cummings
CAC Member - Peter Diedrick
Peter Diedrick
CAC Member - Ursula Euler
Ursula Euler
CAC Member - Tim Horton
Tim Horton
CAC Member - Marie Lewis
Marie Lewis
Joan O'Connell
Joan O'Connell
CAC Member - Sue Pierce
Sue Pierce - Vice Chair
CAC Member - Marilyn Scott
Marilyn Scott
CAC Member - Walter Smit
Walter Smit
CAC Member- Carl See
Carl See
CAC Member - Victor VanderDoes
Victor VanderDoes - CAC Chair
CAC Member - Michael Van Gelder
Michael Van Gelder
CAC Member - Austin Wright
Austin Wright
CAC Member - Lin Zenki
Lin Zenki